This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3
Reviews
    es
    5.0
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    8.8
    19 November 2017
    Great stay ,good value and would visit again
    Stayed here while touring on motorbikes .Very nice room with lake view and ensuite bathroom . Had a nice meal in the restraunt Friendly staff .Very Good value
    Chris
    gb
    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miguel
    gb
    8.8
    18 October 2017
    Over all great location for a nice rest with breathtaking surroundings.
    internet facilities could be better.
    Beautifull surrounding mountains well worth a visit. Hostel good value, reasonable food.
    craig
    gb
    10
    30 September 2017
    Would return because of the lovely staff and great location.
    Not really a didn't like but the Spanish way of life dictates that eating only starts late. It was late here as well but they got us in early for some food ahead of their official opening time. Try the loin steaks with blue cheese!
    Perfect end stop after coming down the potes and panes route on the motorbike from Santander. Nice hotel, friendly staff.
    Wes
    gb
    7.9
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leslie Snelgrove
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    The hotel restaurant needs to be more flexible on opening times in the evenings. 9pm is a bit late for us Brits!
    The location was excellent and fully met our expectations. The room was very comfortable (especially the beds) and clean, with a great view across the valley. Good level of English spoken by Alberto, one of the staff. The staff were friendly and very helpful, arranging garage parking.
    Paul
    gb
    6.7
    20 September 2017
    The restaurant was very poor. The food awful.
    The hotel was good and the staff found secure parking for our motor cycles.
    Roger
    gb
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    See above
    For the money, nothing.
    Great location, great roads to ride our motor-cycles, clean hotel good local food.
    Zohar
    il
    10
    5 August 2017
    The hosts were sympathetic and kind.
    Sandra
    za
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    Just a little noisy
    Very neat place. Decor impeccable. Very comfortable. Helpful staff
    Paul
    gb
    9.2
    18 July 2017
    Great value
    It rained on the way there
    We are 4 mature friends traveling on motorcycles, we stayed here last year for a couple of nights and thought it was very good so booked in for 4 nights this year. We we're not disappointed, it's a family run hotel and Alberto speaks very good English. You get great welcome and a stress free stay. It's a fantastic location for motorbikes and if you like an English Breakfast go for the special, it's the nearest you we've had in Spain. Excellent value for a 2 Star Hotel.
    Martin
    gb
    10
    9 July 2017
    Bathroom extract fan broken
    Everything
    Elva
    gb
    9.6
    2 July 2017
    A very good value for money hotel
    The manager could not do enough for us, very professional yet friendly. We had a first rate dinner and the 'special' breakfast was just that.
    Colin
    gb
    7.9
    25 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard Riley
    gb
    8.8
    18 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb
    7.5
    15 June 2017
    Good location.
    Breakfast, just a warm croissant and or toast just doesn't cut it these days for a modern hotel.
    Great location overlooking the lake, good views for our room.
    CSAW
    es
    10
    13 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARGARET
    es
    5.8
    24 October 2016
    Quality of sheets was very poor. Paper thin walls.
    Staff. Location
    April
    gb
    6.7
    22 October 2016
    Noisy
    Very noisy other guests late at night and early morning. Walls paper thin you could hear everything. Consequently had a terrible nights sleep. Rooms need soundproofing. Extra charge for breakfast and over priced - everywhere else on our trip it was included in the price.
    Location is great and a real motorbike and hikers stopover. Views from the room good. Room pretty basic, but price reflects that.
Loading reviews
Close